Wednesday, 27 July 2011

Kim Wilde - Snapshot tracklisting revealed

Here we are folks, the dream we've all dreamed of. Green-fingered goddess Kim Wilde has revealed the tracklisting for her covers album Snapshot and, as far as these stopgap projects go, it is not too shabby. You can be the judge:

01. It's Alright (East 17)
02. In Between Days (The Cure)
03. About You Now (Sugababes)
04. Sleeping Satellite (Tasmin Archer)
05. To France (Mike Oldfield)
06. A Little Respect (Erasure)
07. Remember Me (Diana Ross)
08. Anyone Who Had A Heart (Dionne/Dusty/Cilla)
09. Wonderful Life (Black)
10. They Don't Know About Us (Kirsty MacColl)
11. Beautiful Ones (Suede)
12. Just What I Needed (The Cars)
13. Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone) (Buzzcocks)
14. Kooks (David Bowie)

Originally released by the Triga-chic East 17, It's Alright reached #2 in Kim's main market Germany so I guess she is picking some clever songs. This version may be slightly tame, but it does the trick. Kim has recorded 2 other music videos: for Sleeping Satellite and To France.

If you can't wait for the album, try reading some of my previous in-depth, track by track Kim Wilde album reviews here.


Anonymous said...

To France is my favorite,sounds like a HIT song to me

Anonymous said...

Great choices from our Kim. And I love love loved your Catch As and Love Moves reviews some sentences made me scoff out loud. Please write more Kim album reviews she has quite a few you have yet to feature. Thanks:)xxx

JP.M said...

It's a great news again for all fans aroud the world after "Come out and Play" !
Thanks for all articles on this good blog and soon, jpaul from France

Anonymous said...

To France, Beautiful Ones, Remember me - are Addictive i just Loove it, can't wait for this album